Sheffield Zones

Sheffield Character Zones

Download map as PDF


The city of Sheffield has been grouped into 18 different Character Zones, focussing on the key historic developments that have left their mark on the area. Some of these zones can be seen within the other districts of South Yorkshire, whilst others show patterns of historical development specific to Sheffield. This information can be accessed via the interactive mapping or browsed using the adjacent links.